Reviews

CHECK AVAILABILITY

Lovely! - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for a long weekend to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We were in room 5 in the eaves of the house, the room was lovely, clean and quiet and more than big enough for what we needed. Glen and Susann made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was plentiful with lots of choice on offer. We definitely recommend staying here if visiting Lake Windermere as it’s only 10-15 minutes into Bowness

Response

Hi Laura & Nigel,Thank you for the lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed staying at Storrs Gate House with us and look forwards to you both returning on you next visit to The English lakeskindest regardsSusann

Reviewer:Laura J | Tue 24th Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


Wonderful Guest House - Rating 5/5

Beautiful guest house, perfect location, delicious breakfasts and lovely hosts, Susann and Glen, who after just 3 days felt like friends. Sad to leave, but will be returning very soon! Highly recommend.

Response

Hi Andrew & Susan,Thank you for the lovely review of Storrs Gate House.It was lovely meeting you both and thank you for all the garden tips.We hope to see you both very soon.kindest regardsSusann & Glenn

Reviewer:C | Tue 24th Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


- Rating 5/5

We have recently returned from a 2 night stay at the Storrs Gate House and we would highly recommend it. The owners Susan and Glen are a lovely couple who are so very kind and helpful. The hotel is in a perfect location, only a 15 - 20 minute walk into Bowness. Our bedroom and bathroom was spotlessly clean and had everything we could possibly need. The breakfast was excellent and the dining room overlooked their beautiful gardens. We would definitely recommend the Storrs Gate House and hopefully next time we visit we will stay for longer.

Reviewer:David B | Thu 19th Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


A wonderful weekend at Storrs Gate House - Rating 5/5

This was our second visit , and was surprised to learn it was under new management,but we were not disappointed ,the new owners have worked very hard ,in upgrading the rooms to a very high standard, making them brighter, and very comfortable, to make your stay a lovely experience, you will not be disappointed with the breakfast either, the full english is amazing, but for those that prefer something a little lighter you are well catered for cereals, home made preserves,fresh fruit,eggs etc.nothing is too much for these lovely people,they will make your stay perfect...

Response

Dear Christine,We were so pleased you enjoyed your 2nd visit to Storrs Gate House in Bowness the Lake District. Thank you for the really lovely comments, We enjoyed meeting you both too and hope to see you again when you both return to Cumbria.kindest regardsSusann

Reviewer:Christine H | Fri 6th Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


Romantic getaway - close to Lake Winderemere - Rating 5/5

Great located B & B only 15-20 mins lake side walk to Bowness. Glen and Susan are great hosts and really make you feel at home. Breakfast was great with a personal touch - eggs really well made. Recommended for couples wishing to take time out. Excellent for parking - park your car and enjoy the break without worrying about where to park. We really enjoyed ourselves. BTW:Excellent power shower in the room we were in.

Response

Thank you for the lovely review. We are pleased you both enjoyed staying with us in Storrs Gate House in the English Lakes. It was lovely meeting you both and hope to see you again one day if you both return to The Lake Districtkindest RegardsSusann

Reviewer:Arfan H | Sun 1st Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


Fabulous mini break - Rating 5/5

We recently spent 3 nights together with 2 friends at the Storrs gate house. Susan and Glenn were the perfect hosts and nothing was too much trouble, we were always met with a genuine smile and pleasant conversation. The position of the hotel was perfect, within easy reach of the ferry across Windermere and easy walking distance to Bowness, enabling us to park the car and leave until we were going home.The rooms were first class with lovely bedding,towels and toiletries.Breakfast was cooked perfect with lovely produce and plentiful. We will definitely be back! Steve, Maureen, Roy and Veronica

Response

Dear Maureen and Steve,Thank you for the really wonderful review. It was lovely meeting the all of you and listening to all your adventures around here.hope to see you all again one day when you all return to the English Lake District and I hope here at Storrs Gate House.kindest regardsSusann & Glenn

Reviewer:Maureen and S | Thu 29th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


5
Very Good

6 reviews

5
100%
4
0%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%