Reviews

Summary
5

3 night stay. - Rating 5/5

Stores Gate House is a comfortable house with convenient access to Bowness and its amenities. Our hosts were very friendly, making us welcome and feeding us a wide choice of wonderful breakfasts.

Response

Hi Bruce & Marilynne, It was so nice meeting you both.Thank you for the lovely review of us. I am looking forward to seeing your photos of you both boating and especially Marilynne at the helm.kindest regardsSusann

Reviewer: Bruce| Tue 21st May 2024 | 20 hours ago


Midweek Break - Rating 5/5

On our arrival the car park is marked in bays, making parking very easy. We received a warm welcome from Glenn before being shown to our room. The room was everything we expected after staying on previous occasions at these premises. The room was clean with a very comfortable bed, TV & refreshment facilities with a fridge. The breakfast dining room was well set up with your own table marked with your room number. The choice of food was excellent that was served at your table.The hosts & staff are very approachable & they are prepared to go the extra mile to make sure your stay is as excellent.

Response

Hi David & Yvonne. thank you for your fabulous review of us and Storrs Gate House . it was really lovely seeing you both again and thank you for the lovely cakes. we look forward to you coming back again next year.kindest regards Susann & Glenn x

Reviewer: David H | Fri 17th May 2024 | 4 days ago


Vacation- Rating 5/5

We had a lovely time at Storrs Gate House, it was great location, stunning room, amazing breakfast. Glen & Susan warm and friendly hosts. Highly recommended

Response

Hello Sulis.Thank you for your wonderful review of us all and Storrs Gate House in the English Lakes. it was so lovely meeting you both and I hope we see you again one daykindest regardsSusann

Reviewer: Sulis B | Mon 13th May 2024 | 1 week ago


Gorgeous- Rating 5/5

Exceptional accomodation & breakfast. Hosts Glen & Susan made us feel very welcome and at home.The only other thing that could have made our stay more exceptional would be if laundry facility at the premise was available as we were not allowed to wash any clothes onsite

Response

HI Kanna, thank you for your review of us and Storrs Gate House. we enjoyed meeting the 4 of you . pleased you all enjoyed your stay. We stopped laundry facilities in therooms as they were making the bedrooms damp, I dont even do my own I send them out. hope you enjoy the rest of you 5 months holidaykindest regardsSusann

Reviewer: Kanna W | Mon 6th May 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Glen &Sue are the perfect hosts they can’t do enough for you and makes your stay relaxing this is our 4th time at Storr Gate House and will continueAmazing Hosts

Response

thank you Carrol & John for your wonderful review of Storrs Gate House and us. its always lovely to see you both.kindest regardsSusann

Reviewer: Carrol B | Mon 6th May 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Perfect stay , great location and fantastic hosts- Rating 5/5

Just stayed one night at storrs gate but we will return again soon. We received a warm friendly welcome, nothing was too much trouble for our lovely hosts, the property is gorgeous set in lovely gardens with guest parking.Our room was very clean and comfortable with lots of attention to detail particularly enjoyed the gorgeous white company toiletries 😊.Breakfast was delicious and all home made top quality produce and location excellent just a 5 min walk to marina and 20 min to bowness. Thank you for a lovely stay we hope to return very soon 🙏

Response

thank you Jan for stying with us and for your wonderful review of Storrs Gate House in the Lake District. I look forward to you returning again.kindest regardsSusann

Reviewer: Jan| Sat 4th May 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Beautiful House Beautiful Hosts- Rating 5/5

Amazing boutique/Victorian guest house. Susan and Glen are both very welcoming and friendly hosts. We stayed in the Victorian sweet and couldn't be more thrilled the room was spacious and a good comfortable night's sleep. Location was perfect only half a mile walk to the lake where there are plenty of amazing restaurants, bars & shops to spend hours wandering around.

Response

HI Chris & Maria, Thank you for your wonderful review of us and Storrs Gate House. it was lovely meeting you both. once again congratulations for the futureand hope to see you both again one day.kindest regardsSusann

Reviewer: Chris| Tue 30th Apr 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Beds and breakfasts - Rating 5/5

Our first time staying with Suzanne and Glen which all in our party thoroughly enjoyed. Lovely tasteful decor and warm welcome, topped by excellent breakfasts all round following morning. Hopefully we will have other opportunities to stop over.

Response

Hi Mr F, Thank you for your lovely review of us and Storrs Gate House, I am really pleased you all enjoyed your stay.kindest regardsSusann

Reviewer: Mr F | Fri 26th Apr 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Really lovely stay for 3 nights. Room was much better than we expected! Immaculately clean, good furnishings, four poster bed, huge with a separate dressing area. Excellent breakfasts cooked to order, set us up for the days sightseeing. Fabulous location and very welcoming owners. We hope to stay again!

Response

Hi Kay, Thank you for staying with us and for your wonderful review of Storrs Gate House in the Lake District.We are pleased you both enjoyed your stay and look forward to you both returning one daykindest regardsSusann

Reviewer: Kay | Tue 23rd Apr 2024 | 4 weeks ago


Fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

Very warm welcome and great hosts. Lovely room, perfect location. Delicious breakfast. Would definitely stay again

Response

Hi Chris, thank you for telling us about your break & lovely review of Storrs Gate House in the English Lakes. we look forward to you coming to see us again one daykindest regardsSusann

Reviewer: Chris M | Sun 21st Apr 2024 | 1 month ago